7 Chakras for Body’s Balance - Laughing-Colours.com


March 15, 2018

7 Chakras for Body’s Balance

7 Chakras for Body’s Balance
Our entire universe is made of energy and the human body is no such exception. Before modern science came into existence, ancient cultures were aware of the 7 chakras which exist inside us. But what are these 7 chakras anyway?
Image result for 6 chakras
The word ‘Chakra’ is derived from Sanskrit and it literally means ‘wheel’. The life force which is also known as ‘prana’ and it has 7 centres in the body. It starts at the base of the spine and moves all the way to the top of your head. When a  human body is balanced, the 7 chakras work wonderfully well and provide the right amount of energy to every part of the body, mind and spirit.
Help yourself and understand these seven chakras. Create a universe around you that is naturally a part of you as they are the natural energy cycles of your body.
This information will help you to connect yourself with the physical, emotional and spiritual imbalances and rectify them. With these chakras, you can use balance your body and live a healthy, happy and harmonious life.
The chakras are divided into 7 parts from base to head. The basic one which is situated in the root is called the ‘Muladhara’ chakra.
Image result for muladhara
The Muladhara chakra is the base of the ‘energy body’. In yoga, the main focus is set on this chakra and it is said that is very important to set a stability in this chakra. The awakening of your kundalini depends on this chakra. This chakra has the element of earth, a sense of smell and excretion is also done from here.
The second chakra is situated just above it which is called the ‘Svadhisthana’ chakra. This is situated just above the genital organ.
Image result for svadhisthana chakra
This chakra is just located above the Muladhara chakra. It is situated just two fingers above the Muladhara chakra. It is just below the belly button.
This chakra of the body functions for the sense of taste and reproduction.

The next in line is the ‘Manipura’ chakra. It is placed just below the navel.
Image result for manipura chakra
This chakra is the center of willpower, dynamism, energy and achievement. This chakra helps in digestion and has the power of power in the entire human body. When one focuses on this chakra, one receives the power to create or destroy the world.
Then comes the ‘Anahata’ chakra. It is just below the rib cage.
Image result for anahata chakra
This chakra is described as a tiny flame in the heart. Anahata means the sound of two striking objects that comes together. This chakra is associated with air, touch and the actions of the hands.
The next chakra is the ‘Vishuddhi’ chakra and it is at the pit of the throat.
Image result for vishuddhi chakra
This chakra purifies the center which is called the nectar or amrita. This chakra helps in creativity and self-expression. When this chakra is open, all the negative experiences are transformed into learning and wisdom. All the success a person receives in his life is determined by how polluted or clean this chakra is.
The next is the ‘Ajna’ chakra. It is situated between the eyebrows.
Image result for ajna chakra
When the word ‘Ajna’ is translated, it means a command or to perceive something. This is considered as the eye of the intuition and intellect. When a person sees something in the mind’s eye, it is the Ajna chakra that helps them see it. The person who acquires these powers realizes his unity with the Brahman or the universe and they gain the ability to create, preserve and destroy all the three worlds.
The last and the final chakra is called the ‘Sahasrara’ or the ‘Brahmarandra’ chakra. It is situated at the top of the head. If you must have observed, this is a soft spot on the head when the child is born.
Image result for sahasrara chakra
This chakra is called the ‘thousand-petaled lotus’ and it is the most subtle chakra in the human body. It is related to the pure consciousness and it is the head of all the chakras. The reason is that from this chakra all the other chakras emanate. When a yogi reaches a stage where they can raise their Kundalini, which is the energy of consciousness, a state of Nirvikalpa Samadhi is experienced.
This stage is said to bring rebirth and the siddhis in the power of the person who practices it. A person is able to transform itself into a divine being and can become whoever they wish to be.

No comments:

Post a Comment